October challenge and Fall bucket list

I want to start this blog post with a review on the meditation challenge. 

It all started with me wanting to get more in touch with myself. Looking back I think this objective was accomplished. I do pay more attention to my breathing and I have been feeling a lot more connected to myself, stay with me… I know this is corny. 

For me being more in tune with my emotions and spirituality, that means being more focused and present in the moment, focus more on the big picture and not on my immediate needs. For me this challenge was so totally worth it. I realized I do have time to meditate, even though I am busy. 

The second part of this post is to set up October’s challenge. 

This month we will be focusing on eating. Lately I have been trying to eat healthier. This first week I will be focusing on breakfast and I’ll be sharing a story about my breakfast everyday from Monday. The second week I’ll be focusing on Lunch and I’ll do the same. The third week I’ll be focusing on dinner and the fourth week I’ll be focusing on snacks. Every time I move to the next meal I won’t forget the previous so basically this is an effort to get my eating in shape again. If you want to do with me post your meals and tag me 🙂 It would mean the world to me.

Third and last part of the post. I thought it would be fun to share my Fall bucket list here so we can tick items off that

  • Carve a pumpkin
  • Orange manicure 
  • Eat a caramel apple 
  • Eat a s’more 
  • Halloween movie night 
  • Thanksgiving dinner 
  • Take pretty fall pictures 
  • Read a book outside
  • Wear cozy sweaters
  • Burn fall candles
  • Drink Hot chocolate with marshmallowsIMG_4363

Leave a comment